I’m Back!!

After a long delay, I’m back!

It was a bit longer than I expected, but that’s okay. Just as I was getting into the swing of things of writing, I received a crochet commission – and my first commission at that – that I couldn’t refuse.

For those of you who love science fiction (both books and tv) will likely have enjoyed Babylon 5. Well…… I was recently commissioned by the office of J. Michael Straczynski, the creator of Babylon 5, to recreate two of his characters from the show for his birthday.

I had previously made Londo and G’Kar for myself. My original creations had somehow, through the wonders of the ethernet, come to his attention. And so, I was bowled over with excitement when I was contacted and asked if I’d be willing to make them for “the Creator”. And not only that, I was asked to crochet JMS’ cat, Buddy (such a darling).

So, I set to work and sent them off…he loved them!!

DSC00937

G’Kar and Londo from Babylon 5 – created by J. Michael Straczynski, crocheted by me.

Buddy

Buddy “The Miracle Cat” – J. Michael Straczynski’s cat

And, not only that…with the help of his fantastic staff, he recorded a thank you video for me!!!

I am so fangirling at the moment!!!

For the latest on Babylon 5 visit http://B5books.com

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!!

Leave a Reply

